A trip up north and pickle pops

30 Jul

“I’m so excited, I just can’t hide it!” I will be taking a trip to visit my parents in Michigan tomorrow! I’m so happy to finally be getting a real vacation from my  summer “vacation!”  It’ll be the first time this summer that I’ve traveled, which is sad since this is the only time of year I have the time to go places. I’ll be sure to be taking LOTS of photos of my trip so expect a picture-heavy post when I get back.

My sister, Katie, will be having her big art show this weekend, so that should be fun, and exciting for her as she had to apply and be selected to participate.  Check out a little of her creative spark here!  She is so artistic and makes jewelry out of just about anything you can think of: bottle caps, metal cookie tins, leather scraps, beads, vintage buttons, you name it, she uses it!  I hope the show goes well for her, the economy is tough on artsy-fartsy people like her!

How random is it that Anne is also traveling to Michigan, from Texas tomorrow?!  I wonder if we’ll have a blogger meet up on board one on our flights!

Here’s my random bit of the day! I saw this at my local grocery store and HAD to take a picture! Would you try these?!?!

Mmm, pickle pops! Ick! Really what is up with this? Who would pay money for pickle juice?

5 Responses to “A trip up north and pickle pops”

  1. Pete July 30, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    OH MY GOSH! I was doing a search for pickle pops and your site came up, I actually tried these in Texas and wanted to order more. They are really good. I love pickles and these where so tasty. I had mine frozen. YUM!

    • Erin G August 1, 2010 at 12:35 am #

      Well Pete, according to their website you CAN order them, as well as use them for a fundraiser! Thanks for sharing your like of these interesting popsicles with me, I’m surprised I got such a response on these pops on my blog. Maybe I’ll have to try them, just once! 😉

  2. David M July 31, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    If you read our statement on the main page, that sums up the attitude of these “bizarre” pickle related pops. Thanks for noticing though. Hey if you are old enough and like bloody Marys, then you may like it in one. Let your creativity flow.

    • Erin G August 1, 2010 at 12:32 am #

      wow, I’m shocked that you noticed my blog! 😉 I just saw them at the store and thought it was really bizarre- I love pickles, the juice not so much!
      I’m sure they’ll do well down here as many people like pickles, sour flavors and spice! I’ll have to give that bloody mary a try!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fine Art Show Artist Preview Party « The Crafty-Foodie-Musician - August 1, 2010

    […] Aug As soon as I arrived in Michigan we were off to my sister’s fine art show for the artist preview party.  Since she gave us VIP passes, we didn’t have to pay the $25 […]

Leave a comment