Food, glorious food!

24 Jun


So lately during my summer vacay I’ve become a stalker.  Yes, you read it right, a STALKER!   Well, of food blogs, that is.

I’m not sure what got me started, I must have searched some recipe online, but all I know now is there are about four different blogs that I can’t seem to get enough of. (not to mention all the recipes and pictures of food on them!)  I’ve always loved trying new dishes and ingredients so that helped spark my interest in the following blogs. Both of which are vegan. Hmmm…

One of my stalkees (is that even a word?!) is: Mamma Pea .
Her blog is just too cute! So are her two adorable daughters!  She has lots of delicious recipes, and even though she is vegan (I’m not) I can’t get enough of her blog!  I tried her green smoothies, and although I was initially skeptical about the spinach mixed with smoothie ingredients, you couldn’t even taste it!  I’ve already had them twice this past week.  And her food photos make me drool… :P

And I’m not even going to mention her fabulous giveaway for Anthony Bourdain’s autographed book: “Medium Raw.” (oops, I mentioned it!) Go now!!

I’m not sure what has gotten into me with vegan blogs, but I’m also digging Chocolate-Covered Katie’s blog as well.  Did I mention she has gobs of sweet recipes, and CHOCOLATE all over her blog.  Can’t wait to try some more of her chocolate-covered goodness as well.  I have a huge sweet tooth so I know I’m going to be visiting her site often. :)  In fact, I’ve already tried her banana butter,  and I’m planning to have some chocolate protein cake tomorrow, that is if I can track down some canned pumpkin! (turns out after searching 3 aisles its a seasonal item at Walmart)

Those are my food blogs of the day! Tomorrow I’ll share my other recent favorite foodie blogs! And add some of my own favorite recipes!  Mmmmm….

3 Responses to “Food, glorious food!”

  1. Mama Pea June 24, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    You are too sweet! I can’t wait to dig around your blog tonight (and in the future). And you have great taste…Katie is one of my favorites too. That girl is the real deal!

    Thanks so much for the attention. I’m blushing :)

  2. chef Dennis June 24, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    I hope you stop by and say hello…although not all of my posts are really healthy..lol. and my girls love to eat as many desserts as they do healthy food!
    all the best’
    Dennis

  3. Katie June 25, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Yay!! You are getting hooked on foodie blogs! That is how I decided to start one…lots of staking. :-) I LOVE Mama Pea and Chocolate Covered Katie. I”m not a vegan either, but read both religiously!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

